Second division B

The second division B moves into the play-off stages this week after the initial regional league stage ended this weekend.
Four top teams from each regional group will be divided into four cross-regional leagues who will play each other home and away. The winner of each league will be promoted to the second division A.
The qualifying teams were as follows:

Group I: Atlético Madrid B, Ourense, Zamora, Toledo
Group II: Burgos, Cultural Leonesa, Amurrio, Calahorra
Group III: Gramanet, Gimnastic Tarragona, Sabadell, Espanyol B
Group IV: Cadiz, Polideportivo Ejido, Xerez, Ceuta.

Obviously Atlético Madrid B can only be promoted if their first team win promotion from the second division A. (13.05.01)

News archive