Under 17 World Cup squad

Manager Juan Santiesteban has called up a group of 24 players from which he expects to select his final squad for next month's under 17 World Cup. The group will meet up in Madrid on 22nd July for training before going on to Finland on 10th August. The full squad is as follows:

Beñat and Javi (Athletic Bilbao), Marcos and David Rodríguez (Atlético Madrid), Iván (Avilés), Fábregas, Francis and Juanjo (Barcelona), Sergio (Espanyol), César (Mallorca), Adán, Javi García, Jurado and Tébar (Real Madrid), Bergara and Oskitz (Real Sociedad), Pallardo, Ruz, Silva and Sisinio (Valencia), Arzo, Cases and Xisco Nadal (Villarreal). (08.07.03)

News archive