Copa del Rey (Spanish Cup)

The regionalised draw for the preliminary round of the Spanish cup took place on 25th July, with ties to be played over two legs on 27th August and 10th September. Some 34 teams enter the competition at this stage, made up of 17 of the top teams from second division B and the 17 third division group winners (second placed teams where group champions were B sides of teams in higher divisions). The winners go on to participate in the first round together with first and second division A sides. (25.07.03)

News archive