Copa del Rey, second round draw

The draw took place for the second round of the Spanish cup, with teams organised into four regional groups and the18 first division clubs seeded. The three remaining second division B sides, Gimnastica Torrelavega, Cultural Leonesa and Lanzarote were drawn against Deportivo, Atlético Madrid and Sevilla respectively. There were two all-first division ties, Celta vs Espanyol and Valencia vs Real Murcia. Matches will take place over one leg at the ground of the first-named sides on or around 17th December. (31.10.03)

News archive