Under 20 World Cup squad

Spain's twenty man squad for the under 20 World Cup was announced today by manager Armando Ufarte. The competition was postponed early in the year due to the conflict in Iraq, and will now take place from 27th November and 19th December in the United Arab Emirates. The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Rubén (Barcelona), Riesgo (Eibar), Moyá (Mallorca)
Defenders: Goikoetxea (Athletic Bilbao), Peña (Barcelona), Melli (Betis), Iago Bouzón (Celta), Carlos García (Espanyol), Alexis (Málaga)
Midfielders: Gabi and Manu (Atlético Madrid), Iniesta (Barcelona), Corominas (Espanyol), Tello (Real Madrid), Vitolo (Tenerife), Gavilán (Valencia), Pina (Zaragoza)
Forwards: Arizmendi (Atlético Madrid), Sergio García (Barcelona), Juanfran (Real Madrid).

Spain have been grouped with Argentina, Mali and Uzkbekistan, and will play their opening games in Dubai. (13.11.03)

News archive