Spanish national squad

No surprises in Luis Aragonés's 20 man squad for Spain's upcoming Euro 2008 qualifiers against Iceland and Latvia. With Puyol and Javi Navarro still injured, the coach has stuck to the same eighteen who he originally called up for the friendly game with Greece, plus Villarreal players Angel, who was a late call up for the Greece game, and Capdevila, who missed that match through injury. The full squad is as follows. (31.08.07)

Goalkeepers: Reina (Liverpool), Casillas (Real Madrid);
Defenders: Pernía and Pablo (Atlético Madrid), Juanito (Betis), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marchena (Valencia), Angel and Capdevila (Villarreal);
Midfielders: Cesc (Arsenal), Iniesta and Xavi (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), Albelda, Angulo, David Silva and Joaquín (Valencia);
Forwards: Luis García (Espanyol), Fernando Torres (Liverpool), David Villa (Valencia).