Spanish national squad

Spain coach Luis Aragonés has called up three new caps for next Wednesday's friendly international against France in Málaga, including 17 year old Bojan Krkic, plus defenders Arbeloa and Fernando Navarro. Assuming Bojan does make an appearance he will be the youngest player ever to play for Spain. Aragonés has named an experimental squad of 22 players including Valencia's Albelda, who is currently in dispute with his club, and has recalled Juanito, Xabi Alonso, Luis García and Fernando Torres. Out go Pernía, Joaquín, Marcos Senna, Puyol and Tamudo (the last two due to injuries), although any or all could be back in the summer for the Euro 2008 championships. The full squad is as detailed below. (01.02.08)

Full squad:
Goalkeepers: Reina (Liverpool), Casillas (Real Madrid);
Defenders: Pablo (Atlético Madrid), Juanito (Betis), Arbeloa (Liverpool), Fernando Navarro (Mallorca), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marchena and Raúl Albiol (Valencia), Capdevila (Villarreal);
Midfielders: Cesc (Arsenal), Iniesta and Xavi (Barcelona), Riera (Espanyol), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), Albelda and David Silva (Valencia);
Forwards: Bojan (Barcelona), Luis García (Espanyol), Fernando Torres (Liverpool), Güiza (Mallorca), David Villa (Valencia).

PS Arbeloa pulled out with an injury and Villarreal's Angel has been drafted in to replace him.

Spanish under 21 squad

Spain's under 21 side will also be playing a friendly against France on 5th February, the day before the full international. The match will take place in Benidorm, and the following 19 players have been selected. (01.02.08)

Goalkeepers: Casilla (Espanyol), Roberto (Nàstic);
Defenders: Piscu (Deportivo), Torrejón (Espanyol), Piqué (Manchester United), César Arzo (Murcia), José Enrique (Newcastle), Monreal (Osasuna), Miguel Torres (Real Madrid);
Midfielders: Javi Martínez (Athletic Bilbao), Raúl García (Atlético Madrid), Angel Martínez (Espanyol), Granero (Getafe), Javi García (Osasuna), Diego Capel (Sevilla), Sisi (Valladolid);
Forwards: Susaeta (Athletic Bilbao), Xisco (Deportivo), Mata (Valencia).