Euro 2008 squad

Spain coach Luis Aragonés named his squad of 23 today for the upcoming Euro 2008 championship. With a tired Bojan asking not to be included and Espanyol's Luis García and Riera off form, Sergio García and Cazorla have been called up for the first time. Spain play two friendlies before the start of the tournament, against Peru in Huelva on 31st May, and the USA in Santander on 4th June, and will kick off in Austria against Russia on 10th June. (17.05.08)

Goalkeepers: Reina (Liverpool), Casillas (Real Madrid);
Defenders: Puyol (Barcelona), Juanito (Betis), Arbeloa (Liverpool), Fernando Navarro (Mallorca), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marchena and Raúl Albiol (Valencia), Capdevila (Villarreal);
Midfielders: Cesc (Arsenal), Iniesta and Xavi (Barcelona), De la Red (Getafe), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), David Silva (Valencia), Cazorla and Marcos Senna (Villarreal);
Forwards: Fernando Torres (Liverpool), Güiza (Mallorca), David Villa (Valencia), Sergio García (Zaragoza).