Spanish national squad

Vicente Del Bosque named his first squad since taking over from Luis Aragonés, with four new faces in the group of 22 who will face Denmark in a friendly match next week. Youngsters Bojan Krkic and Diego Capel were already hot tips after they were left out of the under 21 squad, but the ex Real Madrid coach has also included two Athletic Bilbao players, Iraola and Amorebieta. Fábregas and Marchena will miss the match through injury, and Euro 2008 players Palop, Arbeloa and Sergio García have also been left out. The full list is set out below. (14.08.08)

Goalkeepers: Reina (Liverpool), Casillas (Real Madrid);
Defenders: Amorebieta and Iraola (Athletic Bilbao), Puyol (Barcelona), Juanito (Betis), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Fernando Navarro (Sevilla), Raúl Albiol (Valencia), Capdevila (Villarreal);
Midfielders: Iniesta and Xavi (Barcelona), De la Red (Getafe), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), Diego Capel (Sevilla), David Silva (Valencia), Cazorla and Marcos Senna (Villarreal);
Forwards: Bojan Krkic (Barcelona), Güiza (Fenerbahçe), Fernando Torres (Liverpool), David Villa (Valencia).