International Matches - Under 19

Final round, 2007/8 European Tournament

Ginés Meléndez named his provisional under 19 squad today for the European finals, which will take place in the Czech Republic in the second half of July. Spain will meet Germany, Hungary and Bulgaria at the group stage. (19.06.08)

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: De Gea (Atlético Madrid), Tomás Mejías (Real Madrid);
Defenders: César and Domínguez (Atlético Madrid), Víctor Ruíz (Espanyol), Sanjosé (Liverpool), Chema Antón (Real Madrid), Morgado (Real Sociedad), Lillo (Valencia);
Midfielders: Camacho (Atlético Madrid), Iago Falque (Barcelona), Azpilicueta (Osasuna), Dani Parejo (Real Madrid), Fran Mérida (Real Sociedad), Jordi Alba (Valencia), Carlos Lázaro (Valladolid), Luque (Villarreal);
Forwards: Isma (Athletic Bilbao), Emilio Nsue (Mallorca), Aarón Ñiguez (Iraklis), Dani Aquino (Murcia), Iván Bolado (Racing Santander).

PS. Falque pulled out through injury and Morgado, Lázaro and Isma were also left out of the final squad. (09.07.08)