News Archive

Spanish World Cup squad

Vicente Del Bosque decided to include three uncapped players in his final squad of 23, Barcelona's Valdés and Pedro, and Athletic Bilbao's Javi Martínez. Seven players drop out of his preliminary squad of 30, and they will be the first to be called up in case of injury. (20.05.10)

Full squad:
Goalkeepers: Víctor Valdés (Barcelona), Reina (Liverpool), Casillas (Real Madrid);
Defenders: Piqué and Puyol (Barcelona), Arbeloa, Raúl Albiol and Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marchena (Valencia), Capdevila (Villarreal);
Midfielders: Cesc Fábregas (Arsenal), Javi Martínez (Athletic Bilbao), Iniesta, Sergio Busquets and Xavi (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Jesús Navas (Sevilla), David Silva (Valencia);
Forwards: Llorente (Athletic Bilbao), David Villa and Pedro (Barcelona), Fernando Torres (Liverpool), Mata (Valencia).

Reserves: De Gea (Atlético Madrid), Diego López (Villarreal), Azpilicueta (Osasuna), Cazorla and Marcos Senna (Villarreal), Güiza (Fenerbahçe), Negredo (Sevilla).