If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B Clubs 2008/09

The second division groupings are subject to change, depending on ratification at the RFEF general meeting in mid-July and possible relegation for financial reasons. All clubs need to be up to date with payment to players and have met the other financial obligations laid down by the governing bodies by the end of July. (10.07.08)

CD Logroñés (CDL) have been relegated to the third division for failing to pay debts to players by the 31 July deadline. The club, who were in the first division only 11 years ago, may now disappear. The town of Logroño's other club Logroñés CF finished in the bottom four and were relegated themselves last season. CDL's replacement has yet to be decided. (01.08.08)

It was confirmed today that Alfaro will replace CD Logroñés in group II (marked in blue below). Logronés themselves will continue in the regional third division. (21.08.08)

Teams relegated from the second division A are marked in red, sides promoted from the regional third division are marked in green.

Group l

Athletic B Ferrol Ponferradina Santiago
Barakaldo Guijuelo Pontevedra Sestao River
Celta B Lemona Racing B Sporting B
Cultural Leonesa Lugo Real Sociedad B Valladolid B
Deportivo B Marino Real Unión Zamora

Group ll

Aguilas Castilla Leganés Pájara Playas
Alcorcón C Lorqui Lorca Sangonera
Alfaro Fuerteventura Mérida Santa Brigida
At. Madrid B Lanzarote Murcia B Univ Las Palmas
Cartagena Las Palmas B Navalcarnero Vecindario

Group lll

Alcoyano Benidorm Lleida Sant Andreu
Alzira Denia Ontinyent Sta Eulalia
Atco Baleares Eivissa Orihuela Terrassa
Barcelona B Gavà Osasuna B Valencia B
Badalona Gramenet Sabadell Villarreal B

Group lV

Antequera Écija Linares Poli Ejido
Betis B Granada Linense Portuense
Cádiz Granada 74 Lucena Puertollano
Ceuta Guadalajara Marbella Roquetas
Conquense Jaén Melilla San Fernando