First Division - Day 3

Mallorca 4 - Tenerife 0

Mallorca: Aouate; Josemi, Ramis, Nunes, Ayoze; Borja Valero, Mario Suárez; Julio Alvarez, Víctor (Pezzolano 57'), Tuni (Martí 83'); Aduríz (Webó 78'). 4-2-3-1.
Tenerife: Aragoneses; Marc Bertrán, Manolo Martínez, Luna, Bellvís (Ayoze 61'); Ricardo, Román Martínez (Dinei 56'); Alfaro, Richi, Kome (Angel 70'); Nino. 4-2-3-1.

1-0. 16. Mario Suárez. Drove ball low in to net after corner fell to him.
2-0. 50. Aduríz. Bounced header back past Aragoneses from Ayoze cross.
3-0. 58. Julio Alvarez. Picked up Valero pass and beat keeper from wide out.
4-0. 88. Webó (penalty). After Bertrán brought down Pezzolano inside area.

Yellow cards: Luna 22', 74', Valero 41', Dinei 56' / red cards: Luna 74', Marc Bertrán 87'.

Mallorca kept up their good start to the season with a 4-0 win over Tenerife, and they occupy second spot pending Sunday's games.

Mario Suárez opened the scoring on the quarter hour mark, the visitors complaining to referee Rubinos Pérez that keeper Aragoneses had been fouled by Nunes as the previous corner came across. Aduríz headed a second soon after the restart, and Julio Alvarez made it three after Borja Valero put him through with just under an hour on the clock.

The Canary Islanders had Luna sent off for a second bookable offence a few minutes later, and they were left with nine men when Marc Bertrán was red-carded for giving away a penalty on Pezzolano near the end. Webó converted the spot kick to complete the rout.