Was it hands or not? Depends
whether you read the Barcelona press or the Madrid press, but there was no
clear camera angle which showed whether Piqué controlled the ball with
his arm or not when he scored Barça's only goal at Villarreal.
Ramírez Domínguez didn't think so though, and that was the only
opinion that counted. Real Madrid may consider themselves unlucky too not to
have been awarded a penalty when Sporting's Lora handled in the area, and again
there was no clear picture to verify whether González González
was right to rule out an early strike by Carvalho after his linesman flagged
that the ball had gone out of play before Albiol turned it back towards goal.
Decisions that decide a league, but really though if Madrid had taken their
chances it would have all been fairly academic. (07.04.11)