If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Uy, uy uy, what a week we have had on the refereeing front, with several controversial decisions which may well affect the final outcome of the league, in particular regarding the relegation spots! There were two games on Wednesday brought forward from week 36, Celta in particular unhappy that the Diego Costa strike which set them on their way to defeat was almost certainly from an offside position, something which Gil Manzano chose to ignore. And later in the evening Málaga complained that two red cards for their players by our leader José Antonio Teixeira Vitienes could have cost them a place in Europe, albeit that they lost 6-2 in the end.

Gil Manzano helped Celta's rivals Zaragoza though on Friday night, turning down a penalty appeal when José Fernández handled in the area early on, and then sending off Levante's Diop and Pedro López. And the Galicians themselves felt hard done by again when a late equaliser by Túñez at Betis on Saturday evening was ruled out by Fernando Teixeira Vitienes, even though the defender ran through from behind to score. It appears the linesman has been made the scapegoat on that one.

Celta's neighbours Deportivo also complained about Mateu Lahoz after he ruled out a last minute strike by Nelson Oliveira for another one of those questionable offside decisions (club president Ledoiro going even further to say that most end-of-season games were fixed after his team's big win at Levante a couple of weeks' ago was put under investigation by league authorities!), and Mallorca coach Gregorio Manzano had words to say about Hernández Hernández after some rigorous bookings left his team with nine men, albeit that it was not that clear why the referee had ruled out a goal by Muniain after Aouate had saved an Aduríz penalty. All teams involved in the fight to avoid the drop though, and that makes life more stressful for everybody, not least of all our men in black! (15.05.13)

Name Games played Yellow cards Red cards Total
Teixeira Vitienes, J.A. 22 163 14 177
Teixeira Vitienes, F. 25 154 15 169
Pérez Lasa 22 142 15 157
Gil Manzano 22 147 9 156
Muñiz Fernández 20 134 13 147
Pérez Montero 23 135 11 146
Alvarez Izquierdo 20 136 8 144
Del Cerro Grande 23 132 11 143
Clos Gómez 25 127 14 141
Iglesias Villanueva 22 125 11 136