Copa del Rey

Cup Final

This year's final will take place between Betis and Osasuna after the two sides won through their respective semi-finals against Athletic Bilbao and Atlético Madrid. Betis have only won the cup once in the history, and Osasuna will be playing in the final for the first time ever. The match will be played on 11th June after the league season has ended, at a venue which will be chosen shortly from three possible locations, Madrid, Barcelona or Valencia. (12.05.05)

It was decided today that the final will take place at Atlético Madrid's Vicente Calderón stadium, kicking off at 21:00. (13.05.05)

Oliveira, Dani
2 - 1 (aet) Osasuna