Intertoto Cup 2006/2007

A change in format for the Intertoto cup this year, with only three rounds instead of five, and only one Spanish side eligible for the competition who enter in the last round. The eleven winners of this third round will then enter the second qualifying round of the UEFA cup, meaning that they will still have to survive another tie before reaching the first round proper of the competition. Villarreal will once again be Spain's representative in the tournament, and their opponent with be Slovenia's NK Maribor after they eliminated Serbia's Zeta in the second round. (09.07.06)

  Third round   15/22 July
Intertoto Cup 2005/2006
Intertoto Cup 2004/2005
Intertoto Cup 2003/2004
Intertoto Cup 2002/2003
Intertoto Cup 2001/2002
Intertoto Cup 2000/2001
Cover page