Intertoto Cup 2007/2008

The changes made to the Intertoto Cup last season will continue, with only three rounds instead of five, and only one Spanish side eligible for the competition, entering in the last round. The eleven winners of this third round will then enter the second qualifying round of the UEFA cup, meaning that they will still have to survive another tie before reaching the first round proper of the competition. Spain's representative will not be decided until the end of the league season, which finishes in the third week of June. However they already know the possible countries that their opponents will come from after today's draw paired them together the winners of a second round tie between an Israeli team and the winners of the first round tie between Romania's second side and Montenegro's first. (23.04.07)

Atlético Madrid will be Spain's representative in the competition this season after they finished seventh at the end of the season. Gloria Bistrita and Grbalj are the Romanian and Montenegro sides who will be playing off to meet Maccabi Haifa in the second round. The survivors will play Atlético in the third and final round for a place in the UEFA cup. (18.06.07)

Gloria Bistrita won through the first round, and will play Maccabi Haifa in round two. (30.06.07)

Atlético Madrid will play Romania's Gloria Bistrita over two legs for a place in the second qualifying round of the UEFA cup, the first in Bistrita on 21st July and the second in Madrid on 29th. Gloria beat Maccabi Haifa in the previous round. (15.07.07)

Atlético Madrid won through on the away goals rule and will enter the draw for the final qualifying round of the UEFA cup. (28.07.07)

  Third round   21/22 and 28/29 July
Intertoto Cup 2006/2007
Intertoto Cup 2005/2006
Intertoto Cup 2004/2005
Intertoto Cup 2003/2004
Intertoto Cup 2002/2003
Intertoto Cup 2001/2002
Intertoto Cup 2000/2001