Club World Cup 2022/23

CWC 2017

European Champions League winners Real Madrid return to the Club World Cup for the sixth time after winning the competition in 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018, and finishing fourth in the pilot edition in 2000. The tournament, which takes place in Morocco this year from 1st to 11th February, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. (12.01.23)

Club World Cup 2018
Club World Cup 2017
Club World Cup 2016
Club World Cup 2015
Club World Cup 2014
Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

1 Feb Al Ahly (EGY)
Shahat 47, Sherif 56,
Percy Tau 86
3-0 Auckland (NZ)
4 Feb Seatle (USA)
0-1 Al Ahly
Afsha 88
Quarter final 1
4 Feb Wydad (MOR)
(3-5 pso)
Al-Hilal (SAU)
Quarter final 2
7 Feb Seattle
5th / 6th place play-off
7 Feb Flamengo (BZL)
Semi final 1
8 Feb Al-Ahly
  Real Madrid (SPA)
Semi final 2
11 Feb TBC
3rd / 4th place play-off
11 Feb TBC