Kick-Off Times

2014/15 season. The new season begins on the weekend of 23-25 August and will end 24 May 2015. The 2015/16 season is provisionally scheduled to start the weekend of 15/16 August.

Kick-off times are not confirmed until a fortnight or so before the matches take place, when the details are published on this page. However, these are liable to change at short notice and we strongly recommend you check with the club if you are hoping to attend a game.

Match tickets are also on sale from our Ticket Office as and when they become available.

As last year, first division kick-off times this season are being spaced out so that as a general rule no two matches coincide. A special timetable has been devised for August in order to avoid the intense heat, but as from September there will normally be one match on Friday night and one on Monday, with four games spaced out between 4.00 p.m. and 10.00 p.m. on Saturday, and four more on Sunday between mid-day and 9.00 p.m. Only one match will be shown on an open TV programme, with the national channel Energy usually broadcasting one fixture between two of the lesser ranked teams at some point over the weekend. All the rest will be shown on Pay Per View channels. Second division matches are mainly shown on Saturday afternoon, but can take place any time between Friday and Monday, especially if they are being televised.

During the last two weekends of the season, all games with anything at stake will be scheduled to take place at the same time. In the first division, those day 37 and day 38 matches will be played at 19:00 on Sunday 17th May and at 18:30 on Saturday 23rd May respectively, and in the second division the days 41 and 42 fixtures will take place at 18:00 on Sunday 31st May and at 18:00 on Sunday 7th June.

Second division A play-offs - final 2nd leg
Sun 21 Jun 18:00
(local time)
Las Palmas v Zaragoza

Second division B play-offs - finals, 1st leg
Sat 20 Jun 18:00 Athletic Bilbao B v Cádiz
  19:30 Huracán Valencia v Huesca

Second division B play-offs - finals, 2nd leg
28 Jun 12:00 Cádiz v Athletic Bilbao B
  19:00 Huesca v Huracán Valencia

CPO - Champions play-off; TBC - to be confirmed

All the times shown are CET, except where stated for the Canary Islands, where local time is one hour before CET.