Summary of 2009/2010

League champions Barcelona
Spanish cup winners Sevilla
Promoted to the first division Real Sociedad, Hércules, Levante
Relegated to the second division A Valladolid, Tenerife, Xerez
Promoted to the second division A Ponferradina, Granada, Alcorcón, Barça Atlètic
Relegated to the second division B Cádiz, Murcia, Real Unión, Castellón

Clubs taking part in European competitions in 2010/11 season
Champions league Barcelona, Real Madrid, Valencia, Sevilla
Europa Cup Mallorca *, Getafe, Atlético
Super Cup Atlético

* Mallorca disqualified for financial reasons, Villarreal replaced them in the Europa League

End of season league tables
First division / Second division A