Euro 2020

Spain were beaten by Italy in the semi-finals after a penalty shoot out, and they bowed out of the competition without losing a single game. (07.07.21)

The finals will now take place in June, with Spain's games switched to Sevilla due to the pandemic. (30.04.21)

This year's finals have provisionally been postponed to 2021 due to the Coronavirus pandemic. (31.03.20)

Spain were undefeated in their qualifying group, finishing top ahead of Sweden. For the finals they were drawn into Group E, together again with Sweden, as well as Poland and the winners of Play-off B, featuring both Irelands, Slovakia and Bosnia. Spain's group games will take place in Athletic Bilbao's San Mames stadium. (11.12.19)

The draw for the new-look European Championship was made today, with Spain drawn in Group F together with Sweden, Norway, Romania, Malta and the Faroe Islands. The top two of each of the ten groups will qualify for the finals, together with four teams coming out of the new UEFA Nations League. The finals themselves though will be played in 12 host cities around Europe, including Bilbao in Spain, with the semi-finals and the final taking place at Wembley Stadium in London, England. (02.12.18)

Fixtures and results
Spain's history in the championship
Qualifying matches
Qualifying table
Group E table