Summary of 2010/2011

League champions Barcelona
Spanish cup winners Real Madrid
Promoted to the first division Betis, Rayo Vallecano, Granada
Relegated to the second division A Deportivo, Hércules, Almería
Promoted to the second division A Sabadell, Murcia, Alcoyano, Guadalajara
Relegated to the second division B Salamanca, Tenerife, Ponferradina, Albacete

Clubs taking part in European competitions in 2011/12 season
Champions League Barcelona, Real Madrid, Valencia, Villarreal
Europa League Sevilla, Athletic Bilbao, Atlético Madrid
Super Cup Barcelona

End of season league tables
First division / Second division A