Summary of 2020/2021

League champions Atlético Madrid
Spanish cup winners Barcelona
Promoted to the first division Espanyol, Mallorca, Rayo Vallecano
Relegated to the second division A Huesca, Valladolid, Eibar
Promoted to the second division A Real Sociedad B, Amorebieta, Ibiza, Burgos
Relegated to the second division B Albacete, Castellón, Logroñés, Sabadell

Clubs taking part in international competitions in 2021/22 season
Champions League Atlético Madrid, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Sevilla, Villarreal
Europa League Real Sociedad, Betis
Conference League None
European Super Cup Villarreal
Club World Cup None

End of season league tables
First division / Second division A