If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

European Champions League final

Many people were hoping for an all Spanish Champions League final after Barcelona and Real Madrid reached the semi-final stage. However both of them were knocked out, and the final this year will be between Chelsea and Bayern Munich, who will be hosting the match in their Allianz Arena. There will at least be a Spanish presence though, with Mata, Torres and Oriol in the Chelsea squad and Mario Gómez (of Spanish extraction) in Bayern's. (25.04.12)

Chelsea won a nail-biting penalty shoot out despite a miss by Spain's Juan Mata to take the trophy for the first time. Müller put Bayern Munich ahead with seven minutes to go, but Drogba equalised five minutes later to take the game in to extra time and then penalties. Winners medals for three Spaniards, Mata, Fernando Torres and Oriol Romeu. (19.05.12)

19 May Bayern Munich
(3-4 pso)