If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Europa League - Final

No Spanish teams in the final this season, but with Torres, Mata and Azpilicueta in the Chelsea squad and Rafa Benítez their coach, and under 21 striker Rodrigo playing for Benfica, some Spanish interest remains. The final will be in Amsterdam on 15th May. (02.05.13)

Chelsea followed up their Champions League win last season with the Europa League this, and for ten days at least they will be the first team to hold both titles at once. Fernando Torres, who scored the first goal, has gone one better though, as he is also the holder of the World Cup and the European Championship, a "poker" (i.e. 4 aces) which will take some beating. It took an injury time header by Ivanovic to win it for Rafa Benítez's team though after Cardozo had equalised for Benfica from the penalty spot. (15.05.13)

15 May Benfica
Cardozo (Pen)
1-2 Chelsea
Torres, Ivanovic