Europa League

Olympique Marseille 0 - Atlético Madrid 3

Marseille: Mandanda; Sarr, Rami, Luiz Gustavo, Amavi; Anguissa, Sanson; Thauvin, Payet (Maxime Lopez 32’), Ocampos (NJie 55‘); Germain (Mitroglou 74‘). 4-2-3-1.
Atlético: Oblak; Vrsaljko (Juanfran 46’), Giménez, Godín, Lucas Hernández; Correa (Thomas 88’), Gabi, Saúl Ñíguez, Koke; Griezmann (Fernando Torres 90‘), Diego Costa. 4-4-2.

0-1. 21. Griezmann. Beat keeper after Anguissa gave ball away to Gabi.
0-2. 50. Griezmann. Picked up Koke pass and lifted shot past Mandanda.
0-3. 88. Gabi. Controlled Koke pass and struck angled shot wide of keeper.

Yellow cards: Vrsaljko 23’, Amavi 38’, Luiz Gustavo 75’, Njie 78’, Lucas Hernández 78’.

Atlético Madrid are Europa League champions for the third time in nine years after they beat Olympique Marseille 0-3 in this year’s final! The French side had the better of the opening play, but with twenty minutes gone some slack defending allowed Griezmann to open the scoring. Five minutes in to the second half Griezmann made it two after Koke set him up, and although Mitroglou headed against the post, Gabi wrapped things up in the final minutes.