Europa League

Spartak Moscow 3 - Villarreal 3

Spartak: Maksimenko; Rasskazov, Bocchetti, Dzhikiya, Kombarov (Timofeev 89’); Zobnin, Fernando, Ignatov, Lomovitski (Tashaev 80’), Zé Luíz, Melgarejo. 4-3-3.
Villarreal: Andrés Fernández, Mario, Bonera, Víctor Ruiz, Alfonso Pedraza; Samu Chukweze (Cazorla 70’), Funes Mori, Trigueros, Pablo Fornals; Sansone ((Gerard Moreno 61’), Ekambi (Layún 77’). 4-4-2.

0-1. 13. Ekambi. Picked up ball inside area and cut across to shoot wide of keeper.
1-1. 34. Ze Luis (penalty). After Sansone blocked ball with upraised arm in area.
1-2. 49. Fornals. Collected ball after Chukweze tackled and shot past Maksimenko.
2-2. 82. Ze Luis. Steered header down past Andrés after Tashaev crossed from left.
3-2. 85. Melgarejo. Turned ball back past Andrés after Hanni shot came off post.
3-3. 96. Cazorla (penalty). After Tashaev pulled back Funes Mori inside the area.

Yellow cards: Sansone 52’, Dzhikiya 80’, Fernando 83’, Rasskazov 87’.

Villarreal drew 3-3 at Spartak Moscow, Cazorla saving the draw with an injury time penalty. Ekambi and Fornals had given the visitors the lead twice, but a Ze Luis penalty levelled the first, and strikes by Ze Luis and Melgarejo swung things in favour of the locals late on.