If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

First Division - Day 4

Athletic Bilbao 3 - Celta 2

Athletic: Herrerín; Iraola, San José, Gurpegui, Laporte; Beñat (De Marcos 81'), Erik Morán; Susaeta, Ander Herrera (Mikel Rico 68'), Muniain (Ibai Gómez 73'); Aduríz. 4-2-3-1.
Celta: Yoel; Hugo Mallo, David Costas, Fontàs, Toni; Alex López (Madinda 71'), Oubiña, Rafinha; Augusto Fernández (Santi Mina 71'), Charles, Nolito (Orellana 76'). 4-3-3.

0-1. 14. Charles. Steered shot wide of Herrerín after Rafinha passed across.
1-1. 18. San José. Turned shot past keeper after Beñat free kick fell to him.
2-1. 61. Iraola. Collected Muniain back-heel pass and fired shot past keeper.
3-1. 68. Beñat. Picked up long San José pass and ran on to shoot past Yoel.
3-2. 79. Santi Mina. Got ahead of keeper to head long Toni cross in to net.

Yellow cards: Nolito 11', Herrerín 25', San José 45', Hugo Mallo 81', Rafinha 85'.

Athletic Bilbao inaugurated the new San Mamés stadium with a 3-2 win over Celta on Monday night, a result which took the Basques back up to fifth in the table. The first goal in the new arena though came from the visitors after Erik Moran gave the ball away to Rafinha, the ex Barça B midfielder passing across for Charles to shoot wide of Herrerín. Four minutes later however San José levelled the scores after a long Beñat free kick came back to him off a defender, and soon afterwards Charles fired a penalty kick over the bar after the local keeper had fouled Nolito inside the area. Bilbao finally took the lead on the hour mark after a clever back-heel by Muniain left Iraola free to beat Yoel, and Beñat ran on to a long ball from San José to make it three a few minutes later. With ten minutes to go young substitute Santi Mina headed Toni's cross past the advancing Herrerín to close the gap once again, and although Fontàs had to clear off the line from De Marcos, there were some nervous moments for the home fans before the final whistle.