Second Division play-offs

Las Palmas 0 - Valladolid 0

Las Palmas: Raúl Lizoain; David Simón, David García, Aythami, Angel; Hernán (Vicente Gómez 65’), Javi Castellano, Roque (Asdrúbal 66’); Culio, Araujo, Jonathan Viera (Valerón 85’). 4-3-3.
Valladolid: Javi Varas; Chus Herrero (Omar 74’), Samuel, Rueda, Peña (Pereira 63’); Sastre, André Leao; Hernán Pérez, Oscar, Mojica; Roger (De Melo 79’). 4-2-3-1.

Goals: None.

Yellow cards: Mojica 30’, Samuel 37’, Peña 47’, Sastre 50’, Roque 53’, Hernán Pérez 62’, 72’, Javi Varas 72’, 90’, Omar 76’ / red cards: Hernán Pérez 72’, Javi Varas 90’.

Las Palmas made it through to the play-off final on the away goal rule after drawing 0-0 at home to Valladolid on Saturday, the strike by Araujo in the first leg giving them the edge. For the second game in a row Rubi’s side ended with nine men after Hernán Pérez and Javi Varas were sent off, the latter after giving away a last minute penalty which Araujo blasted over the bar with defender Rueda in goal, but the Canary Islanders had done enough to reach the final for the second consecutive year.