If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B

Play-off fixtures:
Stage one play-offs, first leg
Stage one play-offs, second leg
Stage two play-offs, first leg
Stage two play-offs, second leg
Final play-offs, first leg
Final play-offs, second leg
Third division play-offs

Teams promoted to second division A: Alavés, Tenerife, Eibar, Real Jaén.

Teams relegated to regional third division after the play-offs: Villanovense and Zaragoza B. Constancia were also relegated, but were reinstated as Salamanca and Gimnastica Torrelavega were relegated for financial reasons. The one remaining place will be put up for auction.

Teams promoted to second division B following champions play-offs: Racing Ferrol, Sariñena, Puerta Bonita, La Hoya Lorca, Las Palmas Atlético, Algeciras, Elche B, Burgos and Toledo.

Teams promoted to second division B following stage two play-offs: Celta B, Compostela, Conquense, Cultural Leonesa, El Palo, Granada B, Laudio, Olot and Tropezón. (30.06.13)

The league stage of the second division B ended this weekend, with sixteen teams qualifying for the play-offs. The format will be the same as last year, with the group champions of the four regional divisions playing off for two of the promotion spots, and the two losers joining the twelve other sides in a play-off for the other two places. (20.05.13)

Teams qualifying are as follows (group champions in bold):

Group I: Tenerife, Leganés, Real Oviedo, Caudal;
Group II: Alavés, Eibar, Bilbao Athletic, Lleida Esportiu;
Group III: L'Hospitalet, Huracán Valencia, Levante B, Alcoyano;
Group IV: Real Jaén, Cartagena, Albacete, Lucena.

The draw between the group champions was as follows:

Real Jaén v Alavés
Tenerife v L'Hospitalet.

The ties will be played home and away over the next two weekends, with the winners being promoted to the second division A. Those two teams will also play each other over two legs in mid-June to decide who will be the overall second division B champions, with the first leg at the ground of the winner between Jaén and Alavés.

At the same time as the first play-offs, six other ties will be played between the remaining sides, and the six winners plus the losers of the games between the group champions will go in to a straight knock-out phase for the other two promotion spots. Pairings are as follows. (20.05.13)

Caudal v Cartagena
Lleida v Leganés
Alcoyano v Eibar
Lucena v Huracán
Levante B v Athletic B
Oviedo v Albacete

Four teams from each of the four regional groups were relegated, and the four teams finishing fifth from bottom in each group will play off for one of them to avoid the three remaining relegation spots (group III had 21 teams this season after Orihuela were re-instated). They will be replaced by 18 sides who win through the division three play-offs (top four of each of the 18 regional groups to take part), which once again will be on a straight knock out basis. The sides relegated were as follows (subject to appeals and relegations for financial reasons which will be decided at the end of July):

Group I: Sanse, Alcalá, Rayo Vallecano B, CD Marino;
Group II: Racing Santander B, Teruel, Osasuna B, Izarra;
Group III: Mallorca B, Orihuela, Yeclano, Binissalem;
Group IV: UCAM Murcia, San Roque, Loja, Betis B.

The four sides who finished in fifth to bottom spot were as follows: Zamora, Zaragoza B, Constancia and Villanovense. Zamora were paired with Villanovense and Constancia will face Zaragoza B. Ties will be over two legs, with the losers going down, and the winners meeting each other to avoid the drop. (20.05.13)