Second Division B

Play-off fixtures:
Stage one play-offs, first leg
Stage one play-offs, second leg
Stage two play-offs, first leg
Stage two play-offs, second leg
Final play-offs, first leg
Final play-offs, second leg
Third division play-offs

The league stage of the second division B ended this weekend, with sixteen teams qualifying for the play-offs. The format will be the same as in previous years, with the group champions of the four regional divisions playing off for two of the promotion spots, and the two losers joining the twelve other sides in a play-off for the other two places. (13.05.18)

Teams qualifying are as follows (group champions in bold):

Group I: Rayo Majadahonda, Deportivo Fabril, Fuenlabrada, Celta B;
Group II: Mirandés, Sporting Gijón B, Real Sociedad B, Bilbao Athletic;
Group III: Mallorca, Villarreal B, Elche, Cornellà;
Group IV: FC Cartagena, Marbella, Real Murcia, Extremadura.

NB. As Deportivo La Coruña's B team, Deportivo Fabril cannot be promoted. The same will be the case as well for Sporting Gijón B if their first team do not win promotion to the first division.

The draw between the group champions was as follows:

Cartagena v Rayo Majadahonda
Mallorca v Mirandés.

The ties will be played home and away over the next two weekends, with the winners being promoted to the second division A. Those two teams will also play each other over two legs in mid-June to decide who will be the overall second division B champions.

At the same time as the first play-offs, six other ties will be played between the remaining sides, and the six winners plus the losers of the games between the group champions will go in to a straight knock-out phase for the other two promotion spots. Pairings are as follows. (14.05.18)

Celta B v Marbella
Cornellà v Sporting Gijón B
Bilbao Athletic v Villarreal B
Extremadura v Deportivo Fabril
Real Murcia v Elche
Fuenlabrada v Real Sociedad B

Four teams from each of the four regional groups were relegated, and the four teams finishing fifth from bottom in each group will play off for one of them to avoid the two remaining relegation spots. They will be replaced by 18 sides who win through the division three play-offs (top four of each of the 18 regional groups to take part), which once again will be on a straight knock out basis. The sides relegated were as follows (subject to appeals and relegations for financial reasons which will be decided at the end of July):

Group I: Toledo, Racing Ferrol, Gimnastica Segoviana, Cerceda;
Group II: Peña Sport, Lealtad, Osasuna B, Caudal;
Group III: Formentera, Atlético Saguntino, Peña Deportiva, Deportivo Aragón;
Group IV: Écija, Córdoba B, Betis B, Lorca Deportivo.

The four sides who finished in fifth to bottom spot were as follows: Coruxo, Izarra, Llagostera and Mérida. Llagostera were paired with Izarra, and Mérida will face Coruxo. Ties will be over two legs, with the losers going down. (14.05.18)