If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B Clubs 2011/12

The regional groups for the second division B should have been decided today, but with so many clubs in financial difficulties the final make-up has been postponed for a couple of weeks. No less than 12 teams were dropped down a division for failing to make the 30 June deadline for being up to date with payments to players, including five clubs who were already relegated, Cerro Reyes and Jumilla (who were both already dissolved), Estepona, La Muela and Benidorm. The other seven, Cultural Leonesa, Castellón, Universidad Las Palmas, Alicante, Palencia, Poli Ejido and Rayo Vallecano B, will go down to the regional third division, and will be replaced by any side who is willing to stump up the €395,000 required to cover their share of the debt left by the clubs who went down (currently only Sporting Gijón B and Zaragoza B have shown an interest). There is also a question mark over Lleida, who have recently been put up for sale by their owners. (06.07.11)

In the end Palencia, Poli Ejido and Rayo Vallecano B were able to save themselves from relegation, the first two by settling their outstanding debts and the latter due to the fact that they are in legal administration, and Lleida Esportiu have been admitted in place of Lleida after the takeover was completed. Four teams bought the remaining places, Sporting Gijón B, Zaragoza B, Mallorca B and the recently formed Huracán Valencia, who are apparently still looking for a stadium to play in! (22.07.11)

Final groupings are set out below - clubs in red relegated from second division A, green promoted from regional third divisions, blue replacing other clubs.

Second division B clubs 2010/11

Group l

Albacete Coruxo Marino Luanco Sanse
Alcalá Getafe B Montañeros Sporting Gijón B
At. Madrid B La Roda Rayo Vallecano B Tenerife
Celta B Leganés R Madrid Castilla Toledo
Conquense Lugo Real Oviedo Vecindario

Group ll

Alavés Eibar UD Logroñes Real Sociedad B
Amorebieta Gimn. Segoviana Mirandés Real Unión
Arandina Gimn. Torrelavega Osasuna B Salamanca
Athletic Bilbao B Guijuelo Palencia Sestao River
Burgos Lemona Ponferradina Zamora

Group lll

Andorra L'Hospitalet Orihuela Valencia B
Atlético Baleares Llagostera Reus Zaragoza B
Badalona Manacor Sant Andreu Huracán Valencia
Denia Olympic Xativa Sporting Mahonés Lleida Esportiu
Gandía Ontinyent Teruel Mallorca B

Group lV

Almería B Caravaca Lorca Atlético Roquetas
Badajoz Ceuta Lucena San Roque
Betis B Écija Melilla Sevilla Atlético
Cacereño Jaén Poli Ejido Sporting Villanueva
Cádiz Linense Puertollano Villanovense