Second Division B

Play-off fixtures:
Stage one play-offs, first leg
Stage one play-offs, second leg
Stage two play-offs, first leg
Stage two play-offs, second leg
Final play-offs, first leg
Final play-offs, second leg
Third division play-offs

Teams promoted to second division A: Albacete, Barcelona B, Cultural Leonesa, Lorca FC.

Teams relegated to regional third division after the play-offs: Atlético Levante and Linares.

Mallorca B also go down after their senior team was relegated from the second division. Their replacements have yet to be decided.

Teams promoted to second division B following champions play-offs: Atlético Madrid B, Betis B, Deportivo Aragón, Deportivo La Coruña B, Formentera, Gimnastica Segoviana, Las Palmas Atlético, Olot .and Talavera.

Teams promoted to second division B following stage two play-offs: Badajoz, Écija, Lorca Deportiva, Ontinyent, Peña Sport, Rápido Bouzas, Sporting Gijón B, Unión Adarve and Vitoria. (25.06.17)

The league stage of the second division B ended this weekend, with sixteen teams qualifying for the play-offs. The format will be the same as in previous years, with the group champions of the four regional divisions playing off for two of the promotion spots, and the two losers joining the twelve other sides in a play-off for the other two places. (15.05.17)

Teams qualifying are as follows (group champions in bold):

Group I: Cultural Leonesa , Racing Santander, Celta B, Pontevedra;
Group II: Albacete, Toledo, Fuenlabrada, Rayo Majadahonda;
Group III: Barcelona B, Alcoyano, Valencia B, Atlético Baleares;
Group IV: Lorca FC, Real Murcia, Villanovense, FC Cartagena.

The draw between the group champions was as follows:

Barcelon B v Cultural Leonesa
Albacete v Lorca.

The ties will be played home and away over the next two weekends, with the winners being promoted to the second division A. Those two teams will also play each other over two legs in mid-June to decide who will be the overall second division B champions.

At the same time as the first play-offs, six other ties will be played between the remaining sides, and the six winners plus the losers of the games between the group champions will go in to a straight knock-out phase for the other two promotion spots. Pairings are as follows. (15.05.17)

Atlético Baleares v Toledo
FC Cartagena v Alcoyano
Pontevedra v Real Murcia
Rayo Majadahonda v Racing Santander
Villanovense v Fuenlabrada
Celta B v Valencia Mestalla

Four teams from each of the four regional groups were relegated, and the four teams finishing fifth from bottom in each group will play off for one of them to avoid the two remaining relegation spots. They will be replaced by 18 sides who win through the division three play-offs (top four of each of the 18 regional groups to take part), which once again will be on a straight knock out basis. The sides relegated were as follows (subject to appeals and relegations for financial reasons which will be decided at the end of July):

Group I: Multivera, Palencia, Arandina, Somozas;
Group II: Mensajero, Socuéllamos, Sestao River, Zamudio;
Group III: L'Hospitalet, Espanyol B, Prat, Eldense;
Group IV: Atlético Sanlequeño, Atlético Mancha Real, Real Jaén, La Roda.

The four sides who finished in fifth to bottom spot were as follows: Burgos, San Sebastian de los Reyes, Atlético Levante and Linares. Atlético Levante were paired with Sanse, and Burgos will face Linares. Ties will be over two legs, with the losers going down. (15.05.17)