If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B Clubs 2012/13

Once again many of the second division B teams have had serious financial problems, and those who couldn't pay their debts to players at the end of the season have been relegated to the regional third division. This year that included Badajoz, Ceuta, Denia, Palencia and Puertollano, and they have been replaced by Avilés, Espanyol B, Levante B, Racing Santander B and Real Madrid C, who each put up €190,000 to cover the outstanding debts of the outgoing clubs. (10.07.12)

Orihuela have also been relegated to the third division after they failed to put up the €200,000 bank guarantee which is now required for teams to compete. They have been replaced by Universidad Católica San Antonio "UCAM" Murcia. (20.07.12)

PS. Orihuela were re-instated on appeal, and group III will now contain 21 teams!

Final groupings are set out below - clubs in red relegated from second division A, green promoted from regional third divisions, blue replacing other clubs.

Second division B clubs 2011/12

Group l

Alcalá Fuenlabrada CD Marino Salamanca
At. Madrid B Getafe B Ourense Sanse
Avilés Guijuelo Real Oviedo Sporting Gijón B
Caudal Leganés Rayo Vallecano B Tenerife
Coruxo Marino Luanco Real Madrid C Zamora

Group ll

Alavés Gimn. Torrelavega Noja Real Unión
Athletic Bilbao B Izarra Osasuna B Sestao River
Amorebieta Lleida Esportiu Peña Sport Teruel
Barakaldo SD Logroñés Racing Santander B Tudelano
Eibar UD Logroñes Real Sociedad B Zaragoza B

Group lll

Alcoyano Espanyol B Mallorca B Reus
Atlético Baleares L'Hospitalet Nàstic Sant Andreu
Badalona Huracán Valencia Olympic Xativa Valencia B
Binissalem Levante B Ontinyent Villarreal B
Constancia Llagostera AE Prat Yeclano

Group lV

Albacete Cacereño La Roda UCAM Murcia
Almería B Cádiz Linense San Fernando
Arroyo Cartagena Loja San Roque
Atl. Sanluqueño Écija Lucena Sevilla Atlético
Betis B Jaén Melilla Villanovense