If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B Clubs 2013/14

A long delay to decide the regional groupings this season, with many issues concerning the financial state of several clubs in the balance until a few days before the start of the season.

Guadalajara were relegated from the second division instead of Murcia due to irregularities regarding their capital increase, and even at this late stage there are still doubts about Alcorcón and Hércules. As a result groupings could change before the first matches kick-off, now scheduled for the weekend of 25th August, a week later than the top two divisions.

Xerez were also relegated for failing to pay their players, and as they were already relegated once after finishing bottom of the table, they go right down to the regional third division. Although nothing has been formally announced, it appears that Córdoba B have bought their place in Group IV.

Of last season's 2B clubs, Gimnastica Torrelavega were relegated for failing to meet their financial obligations to players, as were the bankrupt UD Salamanca. Constancia, the losing finalists of the relegation play-offs, were therefore reinstated, and Salamanca's place will be taken over by a new Salamanca based club, Salamanca Athletic, who bought the rights from the local courts (subject still to confirmation). Cultural Leonesa, one of the teams promoted from the third division, were originally not allowed to take part after failing to put up the required €400,000 bank guarantee, but were eventually re-admitted after they obtained the aval a few days past the original deadline. (07.08.13)

Provisional groupings are set out below - clubs in red relegated from second division A, green promoted from regional third divisions, blue replacing other clubs.

* In the end the Superior Sports Tribunal did not allow the newly formed Salamanca Athletic to take part in the second division B as they did not consider them to be a properly formed sporting limited company (SAD), and Group I has therefore been reduced to 19 teams. (17.10.13)

Second division B clubs 2012/13
Second division B clubs 2011/12

Group l

Avilés Coruxo Marino Luanco Real Oviedo
Burgos Cultural Leonesa Noja Salamanca Athletic *
Caudal Guijuelo Ourense Sporting Gijón B
Celta B SD Logroñés Racing Ferrol Tropezón
Compostela UD Logroñes Racing Santander Zamora

Group ll

Amorebieta Fuenlabrada Leganés Real Unión
Athletic Bilbao B Getafe B Peña Sport Sariñena
At. Madrid B Huesca Puerta Bonita Sestao River
Barakaldo Las Palmas Atlético Real Madrid C Toledo
Conquense Laudio Real Sociedad B Tudelano

Group lll

Alcoyano Espanyol B Lleida Esportiu AE Prat
Atlético Baleares L'Hospitalet Nàstic Reus
Badalona Huracán Valencia Olot Sant Andreu
Constancia Levante B Olympic Xativa Valencia B
Elche B Llagostera Ontinyent Villarreal B

Group lV

Albacete Cacereño El Palo Linense
Algeciras Cádiz Granada B Lucena
Almería B Cartagena Guadalajara Melilla
Arroyo Córdoba B La Hoya Lorca San Fernando
Atl. Sanluqueño Écija La Roda Sevilla Atlético