Spanish Super Cup

A new-look Spanish Super Cup this year, with the league and cup runners-up involved as well as the winners of those competitions, and games to be played in January instead of August. League champions Barcelona and runners-up Atlético Madrid, and cup winners Valencia qualified, and as Barcelona were also runners-up in the cup, the League’s third placed club Real Madrid were also invited. Matches will take place in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, with semi-finals on 8th and 9th January, and the final on the 12th. (11.11.19)

Real Madrid are this year's winners after defeating Atlético Madrid on penalties in the final. (12.01.20)

Match reports

8 Jan Valencia
Parejo (p) 92
1-3 Real Madrid
Kroos 15, Isco 39, Modric 65
9 Jan Barcelona
Messi 51, Griezmann 62
2-3 Atlético Madrid
Koke 46, Morata (p) 81,
Correa 86
12 Jan Real Madrid
(4-1 pso)
Atlético Madrid

Super Cup 2018/2019
Super Cup 2017/2018
Super Cup 2016/2017
Super Cup 2015/2016
Super Cup 2014/2015
Super Cup 2013/2014
Super Cup 2012/2013
Super Cup 2011/2012
Super Cup 2010/2011
Super Cup 2009/2010
Super Cup 2008/2009
Super Cup 2007/2008
Super Cup 2006/2007
Super Cup 2005/2006
Super Cup 2004/2005
Super Cup 2003/2004
Super Cup 2002/2003
Super Cup 2001/2002
Super Cup 2000/2001
Super Cup 1999/2000