If you are not a member yet, you can sign up here

Second Division B Clubs 2014/15

Provisional groupings for the regional second division B are set out below - clubs in red relegated from second division A, green promoted from regional third divisions, blue replacing other clubs. Murcia were relegated from the second division for financial irregularities, with Mirandés reinstated as the highest ranked of the teams originally relegated. Although Murcia are from the South East of Spain, they will be forced to play in the group that Mirandés were originally put in to, Regional Group I - Spain North West. Meanwhile Real Madrid Castilla's relegation from the second division meant that the Real Madrid C team were automatically relegated, with Rayo Vallecano B coming in in their place. Elsewhere Celta B will replace Ourense after the Vigo based side put up the required €265,000 that their fellow Galicians owed in back wages to their players at the 30th June deadline, and La Roda have also been reinstated instead of Puertollano, who were unable to find the required €400,000 bank guarantee after they won back promotion this year. (01.08.14)

An appeal by Murcia to the Spanish courts was accepted, and the groupings are in doubt until the issue is resolved. The opening day of the second division has been suspended as a result pending the outcome, although it is unclear whether this decision affects the second division B. (14.08.14)

Second division B clubs 2013/14
Second division B clubs 2012/13
Second division B clubs 2011/12

Group l

Astorga Coruxo UD Logroñes Somozas
Avilés Cultural Leonesa Marino Luanco Sporting Gijón B
Burgos Guijuelo Murcia Tropezón
Celta B Langreo Racing Ferrol Valladolid B
Compostela Lealtad Real Oviedo Zamora

Group ll

Amorebieta Fuenlabrada Leioa Sestao River
Athletic Bilbao B Getafe B Rayo Vallecano B Socuéllamos
At. Madrid B Guadalajara Real Madrid B Toledo
Barakaldo Huesca Real Sociedad B Trival Valderas
Conquense Las Palmas B Real Unión Tudelano

Group lll

Alcoyano Eldense Levante B Olympic Xativa
Atlético Baleares Espanyol B Lleida Esportiu Reus
Badalona L'Hospitalet Mallorca B Sant Andreu
Cornellà Hércules Nàstic Valencia B
Elche B Huracán Valencia Olot Villarreal B

Group lV

Almería B Cartagena La Hoya Lorca Melilla
Arroyo Córdoba B La Roda San Roque
Betis B El Palo Linense Sevilla B
Cacereño Granada B Lucena UCAM Murcia
Cádiz Jaén Marbella Villanovense